why nosler and which one?

Nsghunter

I hear a lot of people loading nosler bullets and I was wondering why?

Also, which nosler bullet will have the best performance from a 30-06 within 100-300 yards on east tn deer?

I'm new at this so please no flaming. Also if you leave feedback can you please explain why. I need To learn more

Hardwoodmaterials

I haven't been doing it very long myself but I quickly found out that the Nosler BT's are reasonably priced but the Accubonds cost a small fortune if you plan on shooting much at all. The best I can tell most all brand name bonded bullets are going to run around $30 per 50. Right now I'm liking the Sierra bullets. They are cheap enough, around $25 per 100, to shoot without breaking the bank and are the most consistent from bullet to bullet that I have tried so far.

TNRifleman

I do not handload but I buy Nosler Trophy Grade Ammo for my 30-06's. I shoot both 180 gr and 165 gr accu-bonds depending on the rifle. The accuracy on them is great and the end result on a deer is fantastic. Most deer I have shot drop where they are but I did have to trail one for 30 yards one time :)

Jcalder

Personally I like Sierra but I did get some ballistic tips in a trade. They didn't shoot as well as I had hoped. I would try the accubonds but as stated they are pricey

Big or small, kill em all

Snowwolfe

I been using Nosler partitions since Nosler used to create them one at a time on a lathe. They hold together and can shoot better than MOA. That's good enough for me.
Save your money and visit Noslers web site and stock up on seconds when they are in stock. I never found a defect on a "second" and been using them for about 10 years.

Sniper