Got it done!

southernhunter

vsl8ax.jpg
. Wobblyshot got it done today, had a blast

southernhunter

I'll let him tell the details but it worked out for us both he got a deer and I learned a lot about flintlocks. Wobblyshot is a great guy.

Wobblyshot1

First a big thank you to southernhunter's invite and the opportunity hunt and put some venison in the freezer which was running real low, by the way. We became acquainted on this site. David is strongly bent toward bow hunting with his first love being traditional archery. He also likes sidelock muzzleloaders which he has come to me on occasion for advice about loads, guns, and flintlocks. I love to promote traditional muzzleloading and certainly don't mind investing in anyone interested. After all, I have 45 years experience and learned myself in my early years from some really knowledgeable folks.