Done with BH209 (for now)

Harold Money jr

I can't see spending $62.00 for 10 ounces. I know I'm cheap but, dang. I'm gonna shoot my old Pyrodex P, it worked wonderfully for years and I have a ready supply. This year also gonna do more caplock hunting with round balls and goex fffg. Anyone else?

Wobblyshot1

If I hunt this year it will likely be with my flintlock short rifle. It's a .58 caliber and using a .570 patched ball ahead of three drams of GOEX 2fg it has never failed me. Most of my shots would be at 60 yards or less which is what I feel comfortable with using iron sights in a woodland setting.

iowavf

I liked it better than anything else, but when I couldn't find it along with the Barnes 45 cal bullets I was using, I sold my Encore. I got a Mossberg 450 bushmaster and use my 44 mag for late ML season here in Iowa. I liked my Encore, but wasn't going back to 777. It also helps that where I'll be deer hunting the rest of my life, the longest shot is only 130 yards but usually less than 100 yards.

LanceS4803

I was lucky enough to snag a couple of bottles from Midsouth earlier this year. But dang, those small bottles go real fast!

JCDEERMAN

I've used 777 pellets for years with great accuracy and kills. After my incident last year at 6 yards, I'm moving to BH209. I'll get 700 more foot pounds of energy and that deer would of dropped in his tracks. Instead, he made a 1100 yard track and found him 3 months later. Just bought two 8oz containers for $56 each. I would have paid $1000 to of found that deer in the moment. I totally get it, but it's all about perspective.

squirrel_hunter

I went to Walmart when they listed wrong price. Tag said 38 + grab a few cans of them. Started to pay for them. It came to 52+ per bottle. I took the guy back and showed him the tag. He let me have mine for 38 plus tax. I should have grabbed 2 or 3 at that price.

BSK