Single Pin Shooters

REM7

I feel your pain. I changed this year to single pin and WOW what a difference. I was amazed to the accuracy and range improvement. I have just 1 pin to focus on instead of 5 which allows better visability of the target. I have NO regrets at all about swapping. For me,the single pin improves me as a bow hunter by giving me more confidence in longer shots. Go to your bow shop and try an HHA single pin out, I bet you leave with it.

Radar

I love my Trohpy Ridge Pusuit single pin adjustable sight . I have been using single pin moveable sights for about 10 years now without any problems . I keep them locked down at 25 yards in wooded areas , or whenever close shots are likely .

W.Seay

REM7 said:
I feel your pain. I changed this year to single pin and WOW what a difference. I was amazed to the accuracy and range improvement. I have just 1 pin to focus on instead of 5 which allows better visability of the target. I have NO regrets at all about swapping. For me,the single pin improves me as a bow hunter by giving me more confidence in longer shots. Go to your bow shop and try an HHA single pin out, I bet you leave with it.

Yep! Dead on the $$!

bassinbrian

Okay, are you guys shooting super fast bows? I shoot a mission bow and about 284fps is what im at. Is this too slow for a single pin out to say 50yds?

deerjackie

Get a hha and make your own marks or use the tapes and detailed instructions no matter how fast or slow your bow is .btw,if your quiver interferes with the lock down on the slider leave it a tad loose so you can slide in the heat of the moment.Happy Hunting Always!!!!!

catman529

I have a fixed single pin and shoot out to 20 yards. At 10 yards, aim 2 inches low. I don't shoot out past 20 though. Bow isn't tuned, or arrows are too heavy or something, because it drops too much past 25 yards. But bow hunting is about getting closer to your prey isn't it?

bowriter

R.I.P.