New deer regs are posted

Status
Not open for further replies.

moondawg

BSK said:
richmanbarbeque said:
richmanbarbeque said:
Thanks for all you do, SCN. I understand what you
are talking about and use the Hunting guide as a great resource.

Let me also add that SCN is a stand up guy and is a fine example of a model TWRA employee.

X2

x3

As a side note, if need be, print out the proclamation and carry it with you. That way you can refer to it if necessary. As for me, I like the layout of the TN Guide myself. Mainly for the pictures and charts and graphs. :D If I have a question about something, I can just ask someone from the TWRA (like Steve Nifong, Big Game Guy, etc.).

stik

MUP said:
WooooHooooo! I can now take 1 turkey in the Fall too in my county!! Thanks TWRA! ;)

i have been begging for a fall turkey hunt in roane county for several years. i was told when there are 200 birds killed in the spring then the fall hunts are considered. this was at least 3 years in a row that 200+ were killed and i still don't have my roane co. fall turkeys :(
but i did get my morgan co. rifle antlerless hunt :)

Winchester

Vermin93 said:
Andy S. said:
RAFI said:
did you not see the 3 in antlers and 3 in antler part of the thread?
Yes I did. That ONE contradiction is not very compelling in my eyes, and definitely not deserving enough to conclude the H&T Guide is useless and not trustworthy. Your statement was bold enough that there must be more examples. The single simple misprint (3" antler vs 3" antlers) is not something that I think will land you in a court room in front of a judge. I could be wrong, but I doubt it.

So a legal buck is both antlers longer than 3" - correct?
No, only 1 antler has to be 3" long.