Is Ozonics worth the money?

tngreenhead1

Does anyone have any experience with Ozonics and if so what did you think? I would like to get some feedback from here before I decide to purchase one or not. Thanks for your help!

Jmed

I'm no scientist but I just don't see how ozone infusion is going to make you scent free. I just hunt with a favorable wind.

infoman jr.

I'd rather buy 8,000 bottles of this
862-320-00.jpg

Vermin93

Ozonics works. Don't listen to those who deny the effectiveness of ozone as a deodorizer. It's use in that regard is scientifically proven. Whether Ozonics is worth the money depends on how much disposable income you have. Whether using an Ozonics unit is bad for your health is a legitimate and entirely different question.

TheAirMan

I know from work that ozone will kill odors, in a house anyway. At least to a humans nose. How it would do out in the woods is another question. I would think it's effective ness, if any, would be greatly increased in a ground blind or shooting house than an open treestand. That said, I won't be buying one to try out.

tap.emtp

Just my 2 cents. I don't have our expect to be able to afford an ozonics. But i have a question to you fellows who say they don't work or are a gumick. Do you use other scent control products and if so, by doing so you must believe they work?

Mike Belt

I don't doubt they may work in some instances but I don't think they're worth the money or extra effort of carrying more stuff to the woods than you have to. I used to use cover scents but now only use scent eliminators. The real benefit of these is not to eliminate your scent entirely but to disguise it enough to fool a deer's nose into perceiving that scent is farther away than it actually is. During the rut I occasionally use sex scents but can only verify a small percentage of success.

bowriter

R.I.P.
tap.emtp said: