Single pin or multi pins sights

TennSportsman

With the way technology has increased, I would say a one pin could be the best just cause of the field of view as reload stated. A one pin with a yardage dial would work really well in theory, but I have no experience with one. I have a multi, and my eyes are not the best. Also with a short draw length my pins are basically stacked on top of one another. IQ sight

buckaroo

I've tried both over the years, single pin cons, if you have to shoot quickly at a long distance your screwed! If you have several pins vision is bad. My solution, 20, 40, 60 pins best of both worlds, your vision isn't impaired and no fumbling around moving a pin

FOX FIRE

tried the single pins, there ok, kind of limited, depends on how flat your bow shoots, went back to multiple pins, only 3 tho, farthest is sighted at 35 yards, eyes are ageing.

muddyboots

I have a react dial sight. It's really nice if your shoot any long ranges. I have an hha dial sight Tru glo Range Rover. I like those 2 also. I have a Montana slider that I bought on here. I do not like it. I would like to try a spot hog roller before I decide which I like best.

Andy S.

Single pin set at 22 yards. Reason why is I hunt woods 99% of the time and rarely shoot past 30 yards, most times 25 and under. My 2006 Mathews Switchback shoots a 435 grain arrow at 279 fps, 75 ft-lbs of energy, and it has served me well over the last twelve seasons.

infoman jr.

I use a 5 pin Spot Hogg Hunter with .019 pins. You couldn't give me a single pin for hunting. There are too many situations where things change quickly, and adjusting the sight would add a level of complexity that I'm not interested in.

scn