Sold/Expired Public Land

catman529

Was thinking, maybe some people would be into trading some of "their" spots on public land. I know a few myself. But I'm still learning the WMA, lots of acreage and not enough time. but I do know a couple of spots I could share. Deer, turkey, or just squirrels, heck I have even seen a covey of quail out there.

nate17

It would be pretty tough for me to trade a private land hunt for a public land hunt. Too many unknown variables involved in hunting public land.

Not trying to knock on ur idea cat, just being realistic.

catman529

Oh I don't mean trading private for public. I mean if 2 people have their honey holes they know on the same or separate WMAs then they can trade spots. It wouldn't be the same as private land at all. Would be good for people wanting to learn some new hunting ground on public land. Just a thought though.

nate17

im on track with u now

I def enjoy hunting with people (especially on those mile long walks in 20 degree weather) and dont mind sharing some of my spots, but be careful who you share information with on public land. The minute you start opening your mouth about a good deer on public land is when your spot becomes everyone elses spot. I learned this lesson the hard way unfortunately.

catman529

nate17 said:
im on track with u now

I def enjoy hunting with people (especially on those mile long walks in 20 degree weather) and dont mind sharing some of my spots, but be careful who you share information with on public land. The minute you start opening your mouth about a good deer on public land is when your spot becomes everyone elses spot. I learned this lesson the hard way unfortunately.