LBL Rifle Quota - Gameplan

BamBam77

Two friends and I got drawn for the LBL rifle hunt this Friday to Sunday (27-29Oct). I put us in for Area 14 as part of it was family land just a few generations ago, booked some tent spots at Piney, and for months have been looking forward to making an old fashioned Deer Camp... but now in the last few days, the weather has turned and left us second guessing our approach. We're not seasoned hunters and have largely self-taught with magazine articles, Youtube, and sweat equity. I've spent a great deal of time in LBL while growing up as my Grandparents ran a campground there for 20 years, so I know what kind of country it is, but this will be the first time getting to hunt it; I'm used to Missouri. We're fairly mobile with lock on stands and willing to put in some miles; have spent hours with maps, but haven't scouted on foot.

With only 3 days to hunt, transitioning deer patterns, ~80 degree weather, a bumper acorn crop, and many other variables to factor in, we're having trouble picking an approach.
Hit with an information overload from all the opinions/articles/info online, how would you personally prioritize one stand site over another? What terrain would you key in on and when? Do you think the heat will drastically affect movement?

I'm just looking for some sound wisdom, not grid coordinates or directions. This is our first quota and not sure what to expect. With the 20 degree temp drop Monday, we're considering staying out with our bows.
Let me know what you think, is this just going to rely on luck? I'm here to learn, so I appreciate any info provided.

Terrain:
- 7405 acres; 100 person quota
- Split into two portions by a no-hunting rec center
- Primarily big woods ridge systems bordered by water; some conifer stands
- A few fields with mostly dry creeks leading there, some planted with corn
- Strong road system; most remote area being 1100yrds from the closest road