BIG is an understatement

Dean Parisian

Pamelot, TN Ghost Ranc MT San Jose del Cabo, MX
My youngest son and I have been putting in to hunt mule deer in Nevada for many years, maybe 14 now. We tried this year to draw to no avail. Better luck next year. We wanted to book with Greg Krogh of Mogollon Rim Outfitters. (www.mongollonrimoutfitters.com) Greg hunts some big country, rough and Nevada has few deer to begin with. Greg also runs hunting operations in Sonora, Mexico. This year Greg knocked down an absolute beast that is truly magnificent. With all due respect to Greg I thought I would share it with anyone who appreciates world class mule deer. This deer was killed in Mexico. The genetics in the desert are what dreams are made of. I'd wait 20 years to get one on the ground like this! What a true giant. The rest of the photo's on his Instagram account are spectacular.

IMG_5947.PNG

cm1021

That's an absolute giant!! Have you hunted with that outfitter before? His rates seem very reasonable! I want to take an elk in the next few years, but I'd like to take a mule deer as well. Would be even better to do them both on one hunt.

Dean Parisian

Pamelot, TN Ghost Ranc MT San Jose del Cabo, MX
I have not hunted with Mr. Greg Krogh. I have tried but still not able to obtain a non-resident Nevada license. Maybe next year, one can only hope. I have zero interest in hunting Mexico, Africa or about anywhere else. Canadian waterfowl on a DIY extended trip would be a possibility. Having done plenty of Canadian guided waterfowl hunts I just want to be from away from the shoot-a-thons any more. Each to his own. An elk/mule deer combination for you? Try building points in Montana and Colorado. Might take a few years.

sneakybow