alignment while shooting.

Nsghunter

I am a new archer and am not as accurate as I want to be. When I draw the bow back have trouble with my anchor points. I once heard to place your nose on the string with your other two reference points( your lips and jaw/ear ).

When I tried to place my nose on the string my sight alignment is all off. I cannot see my sight pins through my peep.

Am is my bow set up wrong?

Can I have a little help with how to get my anchor points

TNDeerGuy

Most people find it the most comfortable to put their jaw bone in between the index and middle knuckle and then place the string on the nose. From there, you will need to adjust the peep height. In other words, adjust the peep--not adjust to the peep if that makes sense.

eff1fitty

I am also new to bows and was, and still, having similar issues that you seem to be experiencing. I took these guys advice and had a kisser button installed. It made a huge difference in my ability to shoot consistently. I am not shooting arrows into arrows, but my groups went from 6" to 3" and better on some groups. Another issue I was having was once I started feeling fatigued, I kept pushing myself to shoot more thinking i would get better or fix my form issues. This became detrimental to my "work in progress".

TNDeerGuy

eff1fitty":13671xf1 said:
I am also new to bows and was, and still, having similar issues that you seem to be experiencing. I took these guys advice and had a kisser button installed. It made a huge difference in my ability to shoot consistently. I am not shooting arrows into arrows, but my groups went from 6" to 3" and better on some groups. Another issue I was having was once I started feeling fatigued, I kept pushing myself to shoot more thinking i would get better or fix my form issues. This became detrimental to my "work in progress".