1911 Question

Tikkabuck

Here's the deal. If someone was to want to buy a 1911 pistol for investment reasons. Lets put out 2 diffrent thoughts. If you were to shoot them which one retain the most value and if not to shoot them.

I have my Kimber and it's awesome but would it stay as valuable,will it increase in value.

Colt I think these are the best as far as increasing in $$ but are they as good as they used to be.

How about Springfield,I've shot a few of these and they are SWEET but what about in the long run as an investment.

FLTENNHUNTER1

I am not an expert by any means but I think most guns will at least hold close to their value. I don't think many will actually increase too much unless it is going to be a banned weapon...

Then again, with Obomber/Biden they all might get banned. So, don't ask me, I don't know Jack!

New guns are not the best investment, taxes are hard to recover. The best way to buy is from a trustworthy individual. Some guns are collectible and others are not, some are fads and go up and down in price, buy what you want and be happy with it.

rdl65

If it's not a Colt, it's just a copy. Any of the guns You listed will hold their value pretty good. Colt does seam to hold value a bit better. If You want an investment piece look into purchasing an old Colt or a more collectible weapon. If you really want to invest in something buy a transferable machine gun. Forbes magazine once listed these as one of the top 5 investments of all times.

Locksley

WhitetailSlayer said:
I would buy a WW1 1911 or a WWII 1911A1, they are continuing to increase in price and will only continue to do so in the future

The military guns are the most expensive to buy too.