Made a little Memorial Day (weekend) smoke…

Smo

Fun weekend camping with Great Friends!

Lots of laughs, lots of good food and a lot of smoke & fire!

93F91445-20C6-40D6-BEA4-D807DB645C4E.jpeg
E365069E-2BD4-4FF6-923B-880DF9DD8F59.jpeg
5DC3D214-8083-4E1D-A359-D1C9C78BE6DF.jpeg
8FB1A559-8A4E-46F5-8AC4-56E7E05FA445.jpeg
C5BF2875-85AE-45FE-8DC2-C5FBE9E0A2C0.jpeg
3AD055C2-BABC-4D37-BDF5-7E46EAD211FB.jpeg
BFC1952C-5616-474D-AA92-A5D1556FD10C.jpeg
D380B366-87BB-42A3-8151-0F7C2B3ABEDB.jpeg
3DE13087-E2C7-4164-98F1-7C2342B03D91.jpeg
3665E855-D88A-4B6D-ACB3-55F5EA938596.jpeg

Rancocas

Good times.
I like to get a close look at the various bags, horns and other paraphernalia.
I do have all that stuff myself. Dang! I wish I knew of a similar group within 50 miles of me.
However, as an old handgun instructor, I can tell you that most of those guys are not practiced pistol shooters.
Glad to see a couple of lefties in the group. WE comprise about 10% of the general population.
😁
And, that brings up a question. Have any of you ever seen any documentation about original left-handed firearms of the flintlock era? I have not.
My Dad was born a Czech. Naturally left-handed as a child he was forced to use his right hand in the accepted European manner. Thus, he became ambidextrous.

Rancocas

Thanks. I had not seen that. I had been told that a left-handed fusil had been found, but no source was provided for me.
Those pistol shooters display poor form. Their stance is wrong. A heavy recoiling handgun would stagger them. Try standing like them, feet side by side, and fire a modern .44 or even a .357. You would stagger backwards. The guy in the green checkered hunting shirt has the stance about right. Curious, though, as he seems to be firing the handgun right-handed where-as in another photo he is shooting a rifle left-handed. But, of course as a police handgun and shotgun instructor I taught my people to use either hand.

Flintlocksforme