New Camera Purchase

Creek

I've been reading some about trail cameras and different tips on how to camouflage and secure them. I've had a couple of cameras in the past, but that was many years ago. Man, how things have changed :confused:
(1) I'm looking for a Verizon cellular trail camera.
(2) I would like notifications if something trips the camera, be able to see it and/or able to dial in and look randomly if I want to.
(3) I would like to be able to record videos if desired.
(4) I care very much about having clarity.
(5) A history of dependability and customer service would be nice.
(6) I prefer to stay under $500 if possible, considering what I'm asking for.
Lastly, it's relatively important that it's user-friendly, if possible. I have learned how to do a few things on forums and such, but I'm not very tech savvy. Our youngest son will probably help me, but I would like to know how to navigate the system myself.
I'm tired of looking on the internet, trying to choose and thought I'd ask here.

Last edited:

PickettSFHunter

Do you have any specific model you would suggest considering what I'm searching for?
If you want the Cadillac, then the GoLive. More basic would be the GoCam. I have both, the GoLive is definitely the Cadillac but I'm personally happy with GoCam for my uses. You will see more clarity on the newer GoLive.

Creek