MZ bullets?

Boll Weevil

I've shot Powerbelt Platinum for years and while I've never lost a deer with them, have never dropped one on the spot either. They always run. Accurate out of my Traditions, good blood but rarely exit/pass thru, short track job...go get the ATV.

I've heard mixed results though about expansion and solid blood trails. What has been your experience, and are there another bullets I should consider?

Deer Assassin

i am no expert

here is the low down on the fpb

back in 08 105 loose 777 chronoed 1650 ish fps

deer one

10 point field dressd 177 lbs pass thru

shot 40 yds 1/4 too shot ran 30 yds hit the ground cough spit blood got up walked 20 yds single lung

101_5434.jpg

deer 2

8 point dressed 175

shot 10 yds broadside pass thru

ran about 100 yds but left a blood trail ray charles could follow

100_5483.jpg

deer 3 11 pt

shot 45 yds broad side pass thru

dressed 177 lbs
ran about 50 ish blood trail was awesome

100_5547.jpg

deer 4 80 lb dressed spike(nubbn Buck) 54 yds

double shoulder punch ran no where

last year

i did 105 loose different ml with the 300 fpb

prolly about 1800 fps might be a lil less

killed a spike at 10 yds ran 30 dead

also shot a wild dog med size mix at 50 yds

devistation but he hollered for about 30 sec but never took a step

please note body weight on the 3 bucks was over 220 live weight each

also recommend

405 lead hp powerbelt
465 no excuses conical
300 PR dead ctr bullet
250 hndy sst and reg ml speeds and over 2600 fps smokeless
300 sst reg ml speeds and almost 2400 smokeless

Mike Belt