Flintlock Supplies

Wobblyshot1

You need to visit Tip Curtis Frontier Shop just off I65 in Cross Plains, TN. He's got more stuff than Dixie Gun Works....no joke.

Give him a call at 615-654-4445 to make sure he is in the shop and tell him Robin sent you.

Smo

Tip's is a great place to go.He has lots of great stuff.Well worth the drive to visit him. You can order on line for Track of the Wolf as well I just ordered some things last week I got them within 3 days.

Non-Typical

Wobblyshot1 said:
Good luck with your flintlock. If you need any help or advice, let me know. I've been shooting them for nearly 40 years....you might say I,m addicted :)

Would you recommend Goex or Pyrodex powder for the main charge. How do you figure out the best thickness of oiled shooting patches for a 50 caliber, is just trial and error. Thanks for the advice.

Smo