Crimson Tide R.I.P.

Iglow

Here's what I see, Bama goes into 24 with incredible scrutiny , all eyes on the Tide, they lose to Georgia, they lose to LSU, they lose to Tennessee, and oh my, they lose to Auburn ( only a miracle prevented it this year) and the reasonable few fans are patient, the nutty masses go ballistic.
Year 2 is similar and DeBoers wife tells him the weather is miserable, it's too hot here and the people are crazy, the kids come home crying and he's praying a Mountain West job comes open but doesn't.
Year three begins under a cloud of doubt and he's fired the day after an Iron Bowl loss….then the real decent begins…..

EastTNHunter

2-Step Enabled
….then the real decent begins…..
So you think that they'll be REAL DECENT after all of that?

I'm not a prognosticator usually, and I'm definitely not going to try to be Nostradamus about Deboer. I think that he is a hire who could be a big hit (won everywhere that he's gone with a Midwest work ethic) or a big miss (no ties to the Southeast and not familiar with SEC caliber talent or expectations). Either of those sides could be over or under stated, but only time will tell.

He runs a totally different system than Saban has in the past, so I will predict that Alabama football will be… DIFFERENT next season and in the coming seasons. We'll just have to see if that is great, good, bad, or ugly

PillsburyDoughboy

Here's what I see, Bama goes into 24 with incredible scrutiny , all eyes on the Tide, they lose to Georgia, they lose to LSU, they lose to Tennessee, and oh my, they lose to Auburn ( only a miracle prevented it this year) and the reasonable few fans are patient, the nutty masses go ballistic.
Year 2 is similar and DeBoers wife tells him the weather is miserable, it's too hot here and the people are crazy, the kids come home crying and he's praying a Mountain West job comes open but doesn't.