Food Plots 10 days of hot and dry forecasted (WTI Clover Advice)

MidTnBuck

Well guys let me start by saying I've been a long time member on the forum (2009) until the platform switch and primarily just lurked around in this particular sub-forum for the past 8 years without recovering my old account (east10buck). Although you may not be familiar with me, I have been around and read these forums long enough I feel like I know some of you personally. That being said, I am glad to be back.. Now down to business.

About two weeks ago (Aug 1st) I worked up the ground of a 1 acre food plot on my farm that is a logistical nightmare to get to. I live at the foot of the mountain in Franklin Co so for any of you whom are familiar with the area, I am a glorified rock farmer. The past three years I have owned this farm this particular plot was a perennial clover plot (WTI) that I top dressed with wheat and oats in the fall. It has always produced and been a killer stand until the drought we had in mid summer of last year. Below is a pic of half the plot before last years drought

Clover Plot.JPG

So...2 weeks ago I saw we had a ton of rain forecasted for our area over the next several days and decided to spray, disk, drag, sow, drag. Seed mixture was WTI clover, oats, and a bag of winter peas I had laying around. Below is a pic after sowing and dragging. And yes we used the 4Runner to pull an 8ft disk that was left up there by the previous owner.
Food plot.jpg