Will we ever fish the Caney again?

Back Home

Everytime I've checked the generation schedule, it's been "2 or more" for weeks now. I'm a newbie to the river -- is this normal? last time i went down there, I managed to do a little fishin, but not without look real hard for a decent eddie or two to throw a lure into.

bowriter

R.I.P.
Be another month or so. They have to get it back down to below summer pool. But on the bright side, fishing in the lake could be red hot in a week or so.

basset

Brought my son home from Tenn. Tech on Friday and went by Center Hill dam on the way, the lake was indeed high... how do I post a picture on here?

gil1

basset said:
how do I post a picture on here?
gil1 said:
Create an account with Photobucket.com or another photo website. On Photobucket, go to "My Albums." In the top right corner, under "Upload Images and Photos" is a tiny box that says,"Reduce to." Make sure you choose "640 x 480 (Large)." This makes sure the photos are not too big or small.

You can then upload photos to the sight by clicking on "Choose Files." You can upload one at a time or multiples by highlighting your files with the "Ctrl" button on your keyboard.

When all your files are uploaded, put your cursor on the picture you want to display on tndeer. Hold your cursor over the photo, and four "links" will drop down under the photo. Left click on the last link to the right of "IMG Code." This will highlight the link. Then right click on the highlighted section to copy it. Now go to the thread on tndeer.com. Under the last post, right click your mouse and then click "Paste." You can then type in your comments above or below the link to your photo.

bowriter

R.I.P.
Dang Gil, if I'd know it was that complicated, I would never have even stared. I just click on C then click on V.

Now Chewbacca, it could be the reason he isn't fishing is he has seen the river and realizes it one dangerous sumbuck right now.