Wicked Ridge crossbows ??

squirrel_hunter

I been looking at M-370. The invader 400 and raider 400 with de cocker. All has the acu draw a must!! [ bad shoulder] . I was going to get the invader 400. Until i came across the raider 400. Is it worth the extra money? I usually just use a old arrow to unload it. Planning on using a good carbon bolt. With either a 100 gr or 125 gr tooth of a arrow broadhead. Have to get around pick xbow package out. In Arkansas urban hunt startes September 1st thru February 28th. Unlimited deer tags either sex. Anyone shoot one of these xbow? What about tooth of a arrow head?

swd

I would say yes. The de-chocolate chip cookie option is nice, but the real upgrades I see between the two are the trigger and dry fire inhibiter. I have been shooting a bow for nearly 40 years and never dry fired one. I had my first crossbow for a month and dry fired it. I was saved a lot of hassle and potentially money by the DFI...

squirrel_hunter

I didnt know the raider had ani dry fire. I knew it had a better trigger. What brand of carbon bolt are you shooting?The x bow will get used alot. I got a urban hunt permit this yr. September 1st thru February 28th. Its unlimited deer tags and either sex.

squirrel_hunter

Thanks i will look them up. On all the 3 xbows are about the same price. The raider 400 is a little more because the de cocker. It about 100.00 to 125.00 more. Plus the raider has a nice trigger.

Rakkin6