What I don't get.............

RUGER

2-Step Enabled
Ok so we went bass fishing Saturday.
Overcast, windy (5-10mph), temps in the high 70's reaching the mid 80's by mid day.
Fished 4 1/2 hours.
I caught two and cbhunter caught one.

I can understand going and getting skunked, ok something due to the weather or barometric pressure or something has them shut down.
But what made those 3 fish bite and the probably hundreds of other bass that saw our baits not bite?

I figured it was just us but talked to another guy and he said he caught 2 all morning.

I know if I knew the answers I would be fishing for a living but sheesh I don't get it.
Supposedly near perfect conditions and we end up with three???

FLTENNHUNTER1

Try going next Sunday. If you catch 10 bass buy this app and thank me later (or WTM).

Attachments

• 480B114D-A138-42E5-9D98-D4A9D7D33F46.png
    480B114D-A138-42E5-9D98-D4A9D7D33F46.png
    152.7 KB · Views: 98
  • 2E21E472-8D58-4FD4-8DFD-F4419D6FCC96.png
    2E21E472-8D58-4FD4-8DFD-F4419D6FCC96.png
    158 KB · Views: 84

Spurhunter

I can understand going and getting skunked, ok something due to the weather or barometric pressure or something has them shut down.
But what made those 3 fish bite and the probably hundreds of other bass that saw our baits not bite?
Reaction bite maybe? I always wondered how every bass in the lake knows to bite or not bite. Or get on wood laydowns, or get on cypress trees, or get on docks, or suspend over grass. I absolutely love those days when you have it 100% figured out and you can call your shots. But I suspect there are more days that every bass in the lake is doing something we don't figure out and have a day like yours.

RUGER

2-Step Enabled
We even resorted to scanning deep water and finding ditches and stuff that showed fish but they weren't interested at all. :D

Crow Terminator