What electronic call? Advice needed please.

Orion6

I'm new to coyote hunting and predator hunting in general. I have killed a yote by sheer luck deer hunting a few years ago, and missed another this year.

It's clear that the lease I'm on needs some population thinning. Plus it seems and looks to be a lot of fun.

I have a lot of experience deer and turkey hunting, but I know this is a different game.

What is a good, affordable electronic call for a predator newbie? I'd like to have something with a little bit of remote range as there are some open areas where I have seen coyotes multiple times.

I've looked at the following calls, and I'd like to keep it in the $150 or less range to start:

Icotec GC300

Flextone Echo

Extreme Dimension Mini Phantom Remote (not the handheld flashlight looking call)

Johnny Stewart Jury

Western Rivers Pursuit

Thanks in advance!

Wildcat

You can get the Primo's Alpha Doog for around $200. It has 8 "Expert Hunts" where the pro Randy Anderson is doing all the calling, just hit the button and let him do all the work. It also has 75 sounds you can pick. The remote shows you everything that's happening and you control the whole thing any way you want.

So far of the 10 times I took it out it's called in 9 different coyotes and a bobcat.

Orion6

Wildcat said:
You can get the Primo's Alpha Doog for around $200. It has 8 "Expert Hunts" where the pro Randy Anderson is doing all the calling, just hit the button and let him do all the work. It also has 75 sounds you can pick. The remote shows you everything that's happening and you control the whole thing any way you want.

So far of the 10 times I took it out it's called in 9 different coyotes and bobcats.

Sounds pretty cool. I've read so much good and bad about all of them I'm wanting real world advice. I appreciate the recommendation.

7wsm

Wildcat said:

So far of the 10 times I took it out it's called in 9 different coyotes and a bobcat.