Stealth cam or spy point?

bbuck14

I would like to try the Spypoint Tiny-W2 with the black box that you could put 250'away from the camera. Maybe then I can get a picture of the thieves stealing my cameras. But to answer your question I haven't tried either one of those brands at all.

BSK

Neither. Not a fan of either company. Very high failure rates experienced by purchasers of both companies' products. But if I absolutely had to choose one of the two, then Spypoint.

Vermin93

BSK said:
Neither. Not a fan of either company. Very high failure rates experienced by purchasers of both companies' products. But if I absolutely had to choose one of the two, then Spypoint.

Absolutely not true. Spypoint cameras have a good reputation for reliability. There are hundreds of user reviews online that validate this. I have been operating several of their models for 3 years (IR-C, FL-A, G4, IR-5, Pro-X Plus) - with zero failures. Have many have you run?

In the under $200 category Spypoint cameras can hang with any other brand. In the under $150 category you will be hard pressed to find a better brand.

Vermin93

Beardendy88 said:
Well I ended up getting two spy point ir 7's

You should be pleased. The IR-7 has received good reviews by both individual users and the trail cam review sites. If you have any issues or questions then send Spypoint an e-mail. They will reply to you pretty quickly.

If you plan to leave them out for a long time (a few months) before you check them then I recommend spending the extra money on Energizer Ultimate Lithium AA's. They have provided excellent battery life in my Spypoint cams.

Energizer Ultimate L91BP-4 Lithium AA Battery - 24 Batteries