Middle and East tn waterfowlers?

rukiddin

Used to. Not worth it. Now I just drive to West tn or to a lease in NC. Hunt smarter not harder...........

krazykarl_13

2-Step Enabled
I goose hunted some in middle tn. I am in grad school at ETSU right now. I would love to get in on some hunts if anyone needs an extra. I am not experienced by no means though but would love to learn. I have my stoeger up here and can bring my waders next time I go back home.

tn_duckman

krazykarl_13 said:
I goose hunted some in middle tn. I am in grad school at ETSU right now. I would love to get in on some hunts if anyone needs an extra. I am not experienced by no means though but would love to learn. I have my stoeger up here and can bring my waders next time I go back home.
Im in johnson city im sure we could get you on a few hunts with us.

krazykarl_13

2-Step Enabled
sounds good buddy. i'd really appreciate it. my layout blind and waders are at home. i'll get them up here though. the geese have been going crazy flying over my apartment and around the VA campus the past few days.

pathfindr92

Hey karl,

Dr. Robertson in the biology dept is a big waterfowler. If you're over in Brown Hall you might hit him up for some help, too.

I've got a couple of old dekes I'd be willing to part with if you need some while you're here in case you want to do any solo hunting. 2-3 will normally work for river/creek or small pond hunts here. I'm about 2 min from etsu.

tn duckman,

I've hunted ducks here for almost 20 yrs. As holstonangler said, it sure gets tough, but I love to hunt 'em. I hunt Boone and the Nolichucky.

tn_duckman

Pathfindr,

I hunt boone and the watauga river and up toward bluff city. Ive got some ponds we hunt when the weathers right.

We found a few new spots this year that look like they will work out pretty good for us.

Ive seen more ducks so far this year then i have the last few years so hopefully that continues during the season.

pathfindr92