• Help Support TNDeer:

Guided hunt recommendations

buckhunter66

I’m interested in any personal recommendations for a semi guided deer hunt this fall, bow or muzzy would be my preference, some place in the Midwest, thanks

Nsghunter

I have no experience so I should keep quiet, but I would vote for Missouri. I don't know any guides. I've hear the tags are a little easier and the right areas still has the strain of larger deer that Iowa and all have. Also, I do know there is a more productive part of Missouri, I believe its the northwestern region.

I guarantee someone here will chime in.

Primary

Primary

TNDeer Assistant
Here are some related products that TNDeer members are talking about. Clicking on a product will take you to TNDeer’s partner,Primary, where you can find links to TNDeer discussions about these products.

AT Hiker

Although I’ve never hunted whitetails in the “Western“ states, I would take a serious look at a outfitted hunt there. Driving through you will see hundreds of whitetails on private property, some dandy ones too.
I suspect it would be a high success type of archery hunt. The Tag system is a bit more complicated but easy to figure out, especially if your outfitter is legit.

TheOnlyBandThatMatters

Missouri is great because you don't have to worry about drawing a tag.
Used to hunt a BIL’s farm in north central MO. Great hunting and a great time. But as I recall, muzzleloader season was late (mid December). Had archery and then two weeks of rifle starting mid-November, followed by a doe only season first two weeks of December (which was a slaughter) and then concluded with muzzie.

buckhunter66

Sounds like Missouri bow hunting would be a good plan, I’ve found bowsite.com and it has guides services recommendations

Nsghunter

Although I’ve never hunted whitetails in the “Western“ states, I would take a serious look at a outfitted hunt there. Driving through you will see hundreds of whitetails on private property, some dandy ones too.