Drinking coffee while Deer hunting

Omega

I've been drinking coffee out of a cheap insulated cup for 7 years now. and I also run a propane heater. I hunt in an elevated blind, with acrylic sliding windows, but it's hardly smell proof. I always harvest deer, though admittedly I've only shot one decent buck. Since I am in and around rural houses and farmhouses it's probably that they are used to the smell. So I think the area has more to do with it than the smell.

FTG-05

Omega":xm4947ee said:
I've been drinking coffee out of a cheap insulated cup for 7 years now. and I also run a propane heater. I hunt in an elevated blind, with acrylic sliding windows, but it's hardly smell proof. I always harvest deer, though admittedly I've only shot one decent buck. Since I am in and around rural houses and farmhouses it's probably that they are used to the smell. So I think the area has more to do with it than the smell.

Same here except I use a good old Stanley Classic thermos and a yeti 30 oz. cup. The propane is running whenever it's cold. See plenty of deer.

swd

I don't drink anything but water in the stand, but it has nothing to do with scent. I just don't want to haul something else with me...

The exception would be when hunting out of a shooting house. Then I get comfy!

bloodtrailing

If the wind is blowing where they can smell your coffee they also smell you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

monjorrow

I've been using one of these for years. Keeps the coffee nice and warm so I can sip it as I get chilly, and it has a button you can use to seal/drink one handed.

61ChdRqt6AL._SL1000_.jpg

Rakkin6