.350 legend?

Jmed

This is my first year on a new piece of ground I picked up in Ohio. Spent a few weeks last week up there with my bow in the snow and the place is a zoo. Had a great encounter with what would have been my biggest archery buck, but wasnt able to get a shot. They have recently just allowed "straight walled" cartridges up there, as well as several other states. I did my research and kept coming back to the .350 legend. The main reason was that I was attracted to the round was the low recoil, my daughters like to hunt. Due to the season being so short, I didnt want to spend much money, so I ended up ordering a mossberg bantam patriot rifle. I found a box of Federal Soft soft points in 180 grain at BPS, but wanted to check and see if any of you guys have any advice on ammo choice before I start buying a boxes of different weights. I want to try the 160 & 170 grain options. Any suggestions? Or, anyone have any advice or experiences with these cheap little guns? Thanks!

PickettSFHunter

There is a thread here somewhere with some info. I shoot the 150 grain Deer season XP out of a Bear Creek AR. Groups about an 1 inch at 100. I've killed a lot of hogs with it but no deer yet.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tiny

Yes I started one a few days ago here n there is good info on it..

My Uncle recently picked up a Ruger Ranch in it. The issue had been finding ammo for it. Find a box or Power Points N the Target loads..He said the target load sucked. but the Power Points were good . Good for him is bug holes. However this was at 50yards

Myself Federal shows a Fushion Load n Winchester shows a Power Max Bonded Midway had em up but not in stock last I checked. Those 2 are of interest to me as is the Deer Season Found 2 boxes them today.
Hornady has an FTX n Interlock.. seen the.

Point you like him might have to settle for what you can find instock.. n play later..

Good Luck n Hope you like it..