TSS

ADR

scn":oeyf1x1w said:
It's great to shoot three shells and kill three gobblers.

I wouldn't even consider using it for waterfowl.

It is some lethal stuff but unless you have an unlimited supply or unlimited funds, I'm with Steve, was too expensive to sling at waterfowl.

rukiddin

I've been loading it in 28 gauge and 410 for the last 6 years before it became so popular for turkeys just for duck hunting. I don't duck hunt as much as I used to so it's not terribly expensive and I'll shoot my 20 gauge with steel if need be.
I'm more confident shooting my 28 gauge loaded with either 3/4 or 1 ounce of 8-1/2's or 9's than I ever was shooting my 12 gauge. TSS will out perform any 10 or 12 gauge shooting steel. I've killed everything from a tundra swan in N.C. to geese and teal with my handloads. Results have all been stellar. There are zero disadvantages to shooting a subgauge Gun loaded with TSS. The lil guns will out kill and out pattern the big guns with steel all day every day. I've said it since day one. If tss ever becomes affordable, the 12 gauge will go the way of the 10 gauge and the 20 and 28's will be kings of the Duck blinds.

Personal opinion only, but I think tss is wasted when shooting it in a 12 gauge for waterfowl. Where tss shines the absolute brightest is in the 20, 28 and 410 guns. And in reality, the same could be said for the 20 gauge.