Which stand? Millennium or Lone Wolf?

McCoy

So for my next hang on i have narrowed it down between the lone wolf alpha and the Millennium m100u.

Ive read tons and tons of great stuff about both stands, both have their pros and cons but I was going to see if anyone had anymore input? I rarely ever hunt the same place twice throughout the season so this setup will be taken in and out for every hunt.

The m100u is way more comfortable but is way louder stand than the alpha. The price point of the alpha is a higher than I want to pay but is it a get what you pay for kind of thing?

McCoy

I have zero personal experience with either stand but from what I've read the lone wolf if cast aluminum so it's not hollow and it doesn't make the "clank" noise as bad if you hit it on something during setup or a limb walking through the woods. Of course that's definitely going to be a lot more quiet than any hollow welded tube stand. Just trying to get first hand experience on either stand.

Andy S.

10-4, kind of what I thought you were getting at. I have no personal experience with either, but my buds that hunt out of Millenniums constantly rave about them. Good luck with your choice.

Winchester

Hunt out of both and each has its pros, would have to say the LW is my favorite archery stand while the Mill would be my pick of the 2 to gun hunt from. Seat on the Mill is lil more comfoprtable but also lil harder to get up from with lil more movement required imo. Great stands

spoon

Got the millennium 150 which is too comfortable but very quite. Like Winchester said its little difficult to get out. Will buy another one

Dbllunger

Haven't tried the Lone Wolf but have hunted Milleniums for years. By far my favorite hang on stand. Incredibly comfortable and quiet. I have two that I will hang this weekend and leave for the season. No problems for me getting up and I like bow hunting out of them better than my Summit Viper. Did I mention they were comfortable?

Vermin93