weekend project... new exhaust

TNReb

Got a little work to do to the bike this weekend... been putting both of these off for a while. Finally decided to pull the trigger.

Installing a 2.5" tank lift. Should be simple with subtle results..

Also installing V&H Big Radius 2 into 2 pipes. I've been wanting to do it for a long time.. and found a pretty fair deal on them.

Got some Monster Baffles from Big City Thunder as well. I think they'll help me get that deeper tone I'm looking for.

I have a TTS Mastertune - hoping I don't have to tweak the maps too much.

TNReb

I know you've posted your bike (because I remember liking it).. but I can't recall what your pipes look like. Any pics with the 2-1 pipes?

I think the 2 into 1's look funny on my bike...

TNReb

well.. crap. I ordered the pipes Monday because they said they would ship them out the very next day (Tuesday) and they said I would have them here by Friday. I'm off work tomorrow (Friday), so that was going to work out perfectly.

I emailed them today asking for a tracking number. They sent one an hour later... when I checked, the package was just picked up by FedEx 10 minutes before they emailed me the tracking #!!!

They're scheduled for delivery Monday. GO FIGURE!!!

showmehorns

Nyper said:
I know you've posted your bike (because I remember liking it).. but I can't recall what your pipes look like. Any pics with the 2-1 pipes?

I think the 2 into 1's look funny on my bike...

I went with them for torque and horspower for the upcoming build. AND because every rocker I had ever laid my eyes on, had the BR's on them. Can't say that I've ever seen a Fat-bob with a 2 into 1.

100_7663.jpg

100_7660.jpg

TNReb

Your bike is sweet... love it. The 2-1 looks good on there.

Here's a guy's Fat Bob w/ 2-1 (found this on the HD Forums)... looks ok on his bike since he has the 10" apes and all.. but I think I'm sticking with my bars for now .. and I"m just not crazy about the 2-1 on the FB's.