TWRA Sergeant Chris Combs's

Sako

Why has he not been fired....? Does the TWRA support this kind of poaching that their own officers do?

Sako

Nothing like a law enforcement officer breaking the laws they tasked with enforcing... SCN... all you have to do is look and you can see the info about it. Caught hunting under a corn feeder on the juvi turkey hunt with his two kids (nothing like teaching the next generation to poach and break laws or should I say to get in the right place where you can break them) and the kids had already killed turkeys prior to being caught trying to kill more

Sako

I have zero knowledge of this issue. If you are concerned, your question is probably best directed to the Major in Region 3.
No I posted it here to see what the responses of the TWRA people on here would be...

scn

I'm not sure I would trust any info from someone that has welched on a debt to me. I've learned over the years about passing judgement without having good info. Thus, I have no opinion.

I think there may have been one actual TWRA person answer something on this forum in the past six months, but not more than that. So, I sort of doubt you will get a bite.

fairchaser

There always bad apples. Most are good law abiding servants of the people. However, there are a few police officers on power trips or ego centric and become LEO to break and bend the laws to their favor. I've personally know of a game officer who routinely broke game laws and even poached. It's been decades and I hope he's gone now. They give all law enforcement a bad name. But they are only a few. Every profession has them. Even mine has its Bernie Madoff's.

Sako