Tree saddle guys

Elmer

I am thinking about making the switch next year so I can be more mobile. I have a million questions though. It just doesn't seem comfortable, though I am spoiled with a viper so How bad are all day hunts? Can you take a snooze? How safe are these things and what about them are unsafe? When you are leaning how bad are the angles when shooting? I have confidence past 60 yards but it doesn't seem like a long shot is possible when leaning like that. Where could I demo one? Most of all compare it to a viper or ladder stand. Thanks guys

Nhill

Last i checked, they don't make the tree saddle anymore, and you can only buy the odd sizes.
Check out guido's web online, i have no hands on experience, but from everything i read i like the guido's web design better

Winchester

I like mine in certain situations where a conventional stand isnt practical. I dont use mine all the time but its a must in a serious hunters bag of tricks!

String Music

Poser pretty much hit the nail on the head. I use conventional stands for my rut hunts and the tree saddle and Lone Wolf Alpha for mobile hunts. I recently sold my Summit climber b/c I no longer use it.

The best feature about the tree saddle is the ability to hunt from almost any tree. You can spend your time hunting deer instead of the perfect tree.

There is a learning curve when you first hunt with one. As Poser mentioned, you have to find your "comfort" zone in the saddle. The saddle is the safest tree stand on the market b/c you are always attached to the tree once you leave the ground.

I use Lone Wolf's climbing sticks along with 3 cranford screw in steps for my base (I hunt private land). I have never used my saddle for an all day hunt, but I am able to stay relatively comfortable during 3-4 hour sits.

-Tree Saddle v. Climber-

Tree Saddle:
-More Mobile: weighs less and can hunt from any tree
-Less Bulk: the saddle is streamlined