Tip of the day.

TRIGGER

TRIGGER

It’s best to read AND UNDERSTAND all directions when playing with new toys. I got my 6 year old a drone for Christmas and admittedly flew it a lot more than him. I’m new to drones and didn’t realize it before flying it how hard it would be to tell what direction it was headed once it got out a little ways. I was always careful to pay close attention to its orientation as I was flying it. Well yesterday I’m outside talking with a buddy and I hear the drone take off behind me and before I could get to my son the drone was way up there and gone with the wind as they say lol. I grabbed the remote and instantly knew I was in trouble because I couldn’t figure out which way was which. I remembered at that moment that I had glanced over a section in the manual about something you could do with the remote to get it to come back if this happened but as I said I just glanced at it lol. Yep I have no clue where that thing landed. It was headed over a 125-150 acre patch of woods last time I saw it lol.
Now I’m in the market for a new one but this time I want one with a camera and the ability to view it on my phone or something so at least I can see which dang way it’s headed. Any suggestions?

catman529

catman529

Lol you done goofed...

Reminds me of one time at least 10 years ago, I was still a teenager, I used to ride my bike through the neighborhood all the time. Dude had got his helicopter stuck in a treetop and had tried a bunch but couldn't get it down. He said if I could get it down, I could keep it. I tied on an empty kite twine spool to one of my fishing rods, and cast a bunch of times till I snagged the right branch and shook the helicopter loose. It needed a couple new parts, but I flew it for a while, it flew good. :D

Good luck with your new drone purchase... if I was gonna get one, I would bite the bullet and get a DJI

TRIGGER

TRIGGER

catman529":1tqiuu9c said:
if I was gonna get one, I would bite the bullet and get a DJI