ISO "Antique" rifle manual/cataloque

B

BDS05

I need some TnDeer help. I've searched and searched to no avail.
The old man gave me my second rifle for deer hunting after I graduated from a 30-30 given from a family friend.
The given rifle is a Remington Sportsman 78 in 30-06. It is my go to rifle and has been the last 15 years. No matter what I have in the safe, this rifle can't manage more than one hunt without being in the field. With the scars and years of wear, it has proven itself beautiful in its own way. I was once cursed for mentioning refinishing it.
Without giving it back, I want to give back for my father's birthday in the middle of Jan. I want to find a catalogue/brochure/manual for this rifle.
Date code on the rifle is March of 1986.
I can find everything +/-.
Thank you in advance.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

LanceS4803

LanceS4803

Re: ISO

ebay is going to be your best bet.
I wanted an Outdoor life from my birth month. Ended up with multiples to choose from.

B

BDS05

I've checked ebay..

It is a bolt action.

LanceS4803

LanceS4803

BDS05":2de5849m said:
I've checked ebay..

That site seems to have everything! This must be an oddball rifle.
I'd set a search notification. May have to wait a while though.

B

BDS05

LanceS4803":1ju5tju3 said:
BDS05":1ju5tju3 said:
I've checked ebay..

That site seems to have everything! This must be an oddball rifle.
I'd set a search notification. May have to wait a while though.
I've only done a minimalist amount of research since I've owned it the last 15 years.
With that, it is an oddball model; the cheapest of the modern day 700 in fact.
It is however my most time proven, zero (I can't emphasize enough) malfunction, least cosmetic worrisome, least problematic of plus 2k$ rifles, perfect hunting weighted, ugliest/most beautiful thing you've ever seen/handled.
Words will never do this rifle justice or accurately describe it.