Hawk Helium vs Lone Wolf Sticks

7X57

Out of the two sticks, which would be best for the public land/mountain hunter. I'm not so much concerned with the weight as I am with the overall ease of setup, safety, and which packs the best. They'll be paired with a Lone Wolf Assault II hang on stand. Thank you.

MAGA

I have no experience with the Helium sticks, but I've used Lone Wolf Sticks for a number of years and I have no complaints.
One thing I like about them is they're longer than most other sticks (e.g. Muddy), so you can get higher up in a tree. I feel 5 sticks is the best because you can get really high up in a tree if you need to.

MAGA

I would personally get the 4 pack of the Lone Wolf sticks and go from there.

7X57

Sounds good. I would like to hear from someone who has used the Heliums. They appear to be a quality stick. I would like to know how well they pack to a Lone Wolf stand. Thanks for all the replies.

thetoolman

I have never used the Lone Wolf sticks or stand but I was in the same boat last fall. I ended up going with the Hawk Heliums to pair with my Millenium. I have 4 Heliums with a short aider and can easily get to 20 -22 ft. Could probably get even higher if I tried. I am 5 '8 so that plays a big role as well. I did modify my Heliums to utilize 8mm accessory cord and the Versa Button. I feel like that setup is quieter and lighter. I went with the Heliums for two reasons, first was the double steps, when hanging a stand it makes a world of difference to have the double steps. The second was cost, I could get 4 heliums for less than 3 Lone Wolfs.

Which one packs better, I can't really say. I will say the heliums nest really well and I use the NiteIze Gear Ties to attach them to my stand. Those things are worth every penny! I don't think you could go wrong with either stick.

7X57

ImThere":2d76rnfz said:
If I had to stand On One foot and hang a loc on I would be pissed of at myself

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk