Tndeer Logo

Page all of 4 1234>
Topic Options
#3325759 - 08/17/13 02:32 PM The false argument about "defending our freedom"
sgtwebb1
14 Point

Loc: Ooltewah/Harrison TN, USA

Not ONE soldier is dying "for our freedom" in Iraq/Afghanistan

A short article that pretty much sums up who the REAL enemies of the American People are, and the lies we've been/are being told.

And like the author, I'm certainly not denigrating the service members themselves, I have nothing but respect and admiration for them.

Their leaders and puppetmasters, however.......

Visit my Blog:
Sons of LiberTea Blog

#3325841 - 08/17/13 04:30 PM Re: The false argument about "defending our freedom" [Re: sgtwebb1]
de novo
10 Point

Loc: Middle TN

I've been saying that since 2001. The premise that we have to fight them over there so we won't have to fight them over here is insanity. But since a Republican started the wars, some "conservatives" will argue with everything they have that we HAVE to be over there.

Irony is they use the same argument to try to justify another war with Iran and/ or Syria and some people still buy it.

“The further a society drifts from truth the more it will hate those who speak it.”

#3325858 - 08/17/13 04:56 PM Re: The false argument about "defending our freedom" [Re: de novo]
Big Ben
10 Point

Loc: North of Nashville across the ...

Big $$$$ to be made in war...that's all.

#3325891 - 08/17/13 05:48 PM Re: The false argument about "defending our freedom" [Re: Big Ben]
JC5810
4 Point

Loc: Tri-Cities

"In the councils of government, we must guard against the acquisition of unwarranted influence, whether sought or unsought, by the military industrial complex. The potential for the disastrous rise of misplaced power exists and will persist.