Tndeer Logo

Page 8 of 17 « First<678910>Last »
Topic Options
#3194004 - 03/15/13 09:51 PM Re: IT'S TIME FOR RELIGION TO HAVE IT'S OWN FORUM [Re: TAFKAP]
JandSCattleCo
8 Point

Loc: Murfreesboro, TN

I will say this...

I ask for prayers a lot on this site. I was raised a Christian and come from a very religious family. Since joining this site, I have come to regard many of you as friends and family that I have never met. I believe that it is good to rely one another for strength.

There are many on this forum that ask for prayers. Sometimes we know why, sometimes we don't.

I'm not sure what's things are going on in your life, but I've been having a very hard time lately. My wife has a terminal lung disease where she is currently breathing on less than a 1/3 of normal lung capacity. I had a 14 year old student who accidentally shot his stepdad, killing him. Im in my second year of teaching and not sure what to do, say or how to help this boy. They dont cover that in the education classes in college. With all of this going on, I have had a hard time with everything, including my faith, and being able to ask for prayers on here helps me in more ways than one.

Do we need a "religion forum," no, it seems that the general forum is just that, general topics.

Edited by JandSCattleCo (03/15/13 09:52 PM)

-Breathe Easy

#3194013 - 03/15/13 09:58 PM Re: IT'S TIME FOR RELIGION TO HAVE IT'S OWN FORUM [Re: TAFKAP]
TennesseeRains
TnDeer Old Timer
16 Point

Loc: Hixson,TN

Originally Posted By: TAFKAP
 Originally Posted By: TennesseeRains

Amazing just how one post can get over 670 views here and have the complete opposite effect than th original intention. Somethings afoot.

It would appear that

got brought out back to the

I do hope he did not get run off. That would be quite unfortunate.
I don't always eat meat but when I do I prefer deer. Stay hungry my friends-nbforrest#3

To be fair, we can now blame everything on everything else-Wildcat