Page 4 of 20 « First<23456>Last »
Topic Options
#3162126 - 02/13/13 08:31 AM Re: Change In Hunting Reg's? [Re: Diehard Hunter]
BSK
Jerkasourous of the non-typical kind
Non-Typical

Loc: Nashville, TN

Originally Posted By: Diehard Hunter
Give one sound biological reason for a lower buck limit. How will it improve the health of the heard?

I believe lowering the buck limit would produce very little if any biological results or improvements.

That said, I would have no problem with a 2 buck limit. Personally, I've never shot 3 bucks in a single year, and I've been hunting in TN for over 25 years. In fact, I've rarely shot 2 bucks in a year.

"There is no reasoning someone out of a position he has not reasoned himself into." --Clive James

#3162128 - 02/13/13 08:34 AM Re: Change In Hunting Reg's? [Re: Diehard Hunter]
landman
10 Point

Loc: TN & Western KY

content Online
Give one sound biological reason for a lower buck limit. How will it improve the health of the heard?

Health of the herd?

So If the herd is better this way why are we seeing more out breaks
of EHD in TN, this was 2 out of the last 5.

But do you thing the State of TN Deer are in better health than 10-15 years ago?

I don't care if they go to 1 or better yet, earn a buck tag, kill
a doe before you can kill every buck, sounds good to me

http://www.JimmySettleLand.com

#3162134 - 02/13/13 08:39 AM Re: Change In Hunting Reg's? [Re: landman]
Beardendy88
4 Point

Loc: North Alabama

Originally Posted By: landman

Health of the herd?

But do you thing the State of TN Deer are in better health than 10-15 years ago?

I don't care if they go to 1 or better yet, earn a buck tag, kill
a doe before you can kill every buck, sounds good to me

I might be wrong but don't the states in the Midwest that have lower buck limits have more outbreaks of EHD? It seemed like last summer the drury boys were posting a few pictures of deer found dead.

#3162150 - 02/13/13 08:44 AM Re: Change In Hunting Reg's? [Re: landman]
BSK