• Advertisement

First Wingbone

Turkey Hunting Talk

First Wingbone

Postby String Music » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:20 pm

I've always wanted to make one and just never got around to it. So, I kept the wing off the last gobbler, watched a YouTube video and put this little guy together. I feel pretty good about it and will definitely hunt with it next year. Overall, it was a neat little project and I can't believe it took me this long.

I've never used one before so feel free to give me any tips!

https://youtu.be/J28Ndp20oak

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
String Music
10 Point

Advertisement

Re: First Wingbone

Postby cowhunter71 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:34 pm

Sounds real good. Get you a lip stop. O ring, faucet washer, #2 rubber stopper. It will give you consistent lip placement and seal ;) Get off 30 or 40 yards in the woods away from your phone, and then see how good it sounds. Pure turkey.
cowhunter71
4 Point

Postby String Music » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:42 pm

cowhunter71 wrote:Sounds real good. Get you a lip stop. O ring, faucet washer, #2 rubber stopper. It will give you consistent lip placement and seal ;) Get off 30 or 40 yards in the woods away from your phone, and then see how good it sounds. Pure turkey.

You da man. I'll see if I can't find me one

String Music
10 Point

Postby cowhunter71 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:53 pm

Go to Lowe's/Home Depot. Hardware isle. The specialty drawers will have rubber stoppers. They make the best lip stops in my opinion. Drill hole through it and cut it down some or sand it
cowhunter71
4 Point

Postby String Music » Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:20 pm

cowhunter71 wrote:Go to Lowe's/Home Depot. Hardware isle. The specialty drawers will have rubber stoppers. They make the best lip stops in my opinion. Drill hole through it and cut it down some or sand it

Nice! I'll definitely be doing that soon

String Music
10 Point

Postby Tennessee Lead » Mon Jun 05, 2017 9:27 pm

Heck yeah! Looks good to me.