First Wingbone

String Music

I've always wanted to make one and just never got around to it. So, I kept the wing off the last gobbler, watched a YouTube video and put this little guy together. I feel pretty good about it and will definitely hunt with it next year. Overall, it was a neat little project and I can't believe it took me this long.

I've never used one before so feel free to give me any tips!

43e93ace8e465585166a118c071a9a8f.jpg

https://youtu.be/J28Ndp20oak

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

cowhunter71

Sounds real good. Get you a lip stop. O ring, faucet washer, #2 rubber stopper. It will give you consistent lip placement and seal ;) Get off 30 or 40 yards in the woods away from your phone, and then see how good it sounds. Pure turkey.

String Music

cowhunter71":2fv9137t said:
Sounds real good. Get you a lip stop. O ring, faucet washer, #2 rubber stopper. It will give you consistent lip placement and seal ;) Get off 30 or 40 yards in the woods away from your phone, and then see how good it sounds. Pure turkey.

You da man. I'll see if I can't find me one

cowhunter71

Go to Lowe's/Home Depot. Hardware isle. The specialty drawers will have rubber stoppers. They make the best lip stops in my opinion. Drill hole through it and cut it down some or sand it

String Music

cowhunter71":3gyxu5vp said:
Go to Lowe's/Home Depot. Hardware isle. The specialty drawers will have rubber stoppers. They make the best lip stops in my opinion. Drill hole through it and cut it down some or sand it

Nice! I'll definitely be doing that soon

Tennessee Lead

Heck yeah! Looks good to me.
I've made one and have 16 bones in the freezer to play around with when I get some free time.

String Music

Tennessee Lead":13753cev said:
I've made one and have 16 bones in the freezer to play around with when I get some free time.

Thanks! I didn't realize how much volume these little things produce.

Andy S.